Boat Rental Terms and Conditions

  • Must be at least 18 years of age and have a valid driver’s license.
  • If born after January 1, 1989 Tennessee residents must possess Boater Safety Education Permit through Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency. Non-residents born after January 1, 1989 must show proof of successful completion of a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating safety course.
  • Reservations are for full day rate only. No hourly reservations accepted.
  • “Walk In” Rentals may be hourly with a two-hour minimum based on availability.
  • Deposits are nonrefundable regardless of weather. You may reschedule your reservation for a later date if needed and based on availability.
  • You must call to reschedule your reservation. Please do not assume we know you wish to cancel due to bad weather. If you do not call, you will be considered a “no show” and you will forfeit your deposit.
  • Rental Rates do not include fuel, life preservers, or taxes.
  • Each person on board must have a life preserver. Persons under 13 years of age must wear a Coast Guard approved life preserver at all times. Life preservers are available for rent or you may bring your own.
  • Reserved boats must be picked up by designated pick up time and returned by designated time. If you are more than 30 minutes late to pick up your boat without calling, your reservation will be forfeited. A late fee will be charged if the boat is returned after designated return time.
  • Rental boat equipment may vary and is not guaranteed. Substitutions or changes to reservation may be necessary if rental equipment experiences mechanical failure.
  •  Additional Clean-Up Fees will be charged for excessive trash, mud, pet hair, etc.
  • Renters and their guests are responsible for any damage to rental boats or equipment, including propellers (Propellers are $125 plus $75 Labor).